R.I.Y.L.: Descendents, Jawbreaker, Weezer & Elvis Costello



Self Titled

Track Listing

  1. Christian Cheerleading
  2. De Lemur
  3. Fissury
  4. The Engine
  5. Apathy
  6. Problematic
  7. Her
  8. On With The New
  9. Tiger Song
  10. Idiot


Kidneys is very excited to have signed to Porterhouse Records. We've been looking for a company that works for us and P-house made sense I've known Steve for a number of years and their dedication to this label is comparable to what I want with Kidneys.

No tour dates scheduled at this time, check back soon.

In 2008 Brooks Wackerman of Bad Religion and Tenacious D formed his own band Kidneys. Featuring Brooks on vocals and guitar, Kidneys live line up is rounded out by bassist John Spiker (Filter, Tenacious D) and Todd Hennig (Death By Stereo) giving the band an all-star line up that is a pleasure to experience in person. in fact audiences are always surprised to hear that the band is "just starting out" when confronted with their stellar musicianship.

For the creation of the bands first full length studio album Brooks not only performed on vocals guitars and drums, but wrote all the tracks and produced the release as well. The result is a well-rounded release that will impress even the most hard to please listener with a unique sound that falls somewhere between the clever melodies and arrangements of early Elvis Costello and the hard driving power pop of the Decendents.

Kidneys have lent tour support to Bad Religion, The Vandals, Save Ferris, and Yellowcard, and will continue to reach out from the stage to all that want to listen.