R.I.Y.L.: X, Supersuckers, The Blasters & Social Distortion



Hardcore Honkey Tonk

Track Listing

  1. Low Down on the Low Down
  2. Destroy Me (River's Edge)
  3. Cockfight (Are You Sorry...?)
  4. Country Song
  5. Grain of Sand
  6. Three Long Years
  7. I Saw the Light
  8. Carbon (Never Let Her Go)
  9. Faye (Speak Softly)
  10. Pinche Fandango

While there is no current news regarding Speedbuggy, we are happy to let you know that we have made their debut full length record available for live stream and purchase through the Porterhouse 101 system. It's a great blend of punk energy and country twang.

Be sure to check out the Porterhouse Records Twitter and Facebook accounts and follow them for more updates on new Porterhouse Americana and Roots signings.

No Tour Dates are Currently Available

Speedbuggy were one of the first Porterhouse signings. Formed in 1995 by Hammond, Louisiana Tim Gruse, the band also featured Steve Kidwilder (NoFX), and Brady Sloan on this recording. Pat Munzingo (Junkyard) joined the band shortly after the album was released.

Hardcore Honkey Tonk, is a great alt-country romp that harkens the Cramps thru Merle Haggard, and features the amazing pedal steel guitar of Greg Leisz (Rolling Stones, K.D. Lang, Victoria Williams) The band has gone on to release several other full length and E.P. collections of their songs.