R.I.Y.L.: Dead Meadow, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Black Mountain, Velvet Underground

Ford Madox Ford

This American Blues - LP
Order Now!!!

Track Listing

  1. Quicksand
  2. Dark American Night
  3. Expect It
  4. How Does Your Horn Sound Today?
  5. I'm Haunted
  6. If That's How You Feel
  7. Promised
  8. Immediate Nico
  9. Before The Fall
  10. Images Of My Generation
  11. Lets Work Together

Dark American Night - Digital Single

Track Listing

  1. Dark American Night

Promised - Digital Single

Track Listing

  1. Promised

Expect It!

Track Listing

  1. Expect It!
  2. Before The Fall

Let's Work Together - Digital Single

Track Listing

  1. Let's Work Together

Debut L.P. from Ford Madox Ford is Here

Chip, Dewey, Matt and Scott recently entered the recording studio to record their debut full length. Produced by Chip's brother and longtime collaborator Tony Kinman the album's singles drop on Jan 19th with the digital album available Feb 2 and the vinyl on Feb 16. The band completed two videos for the album which are now hosted at the Porterhouse site!

Ford Madox Ford w/ The Dream Syndicate

April 21, 2018 Los Angeles, CA The Troubadour
April 21, 2018 San Diego, CA The Casbah

Chip and Tony Kinman have been involved in some of America's most defining moments in music during their long and storied careers. Their seminal band the Dils are regarded as one of the first and foremost West Coast punk rock acts of the late 70's and their subsequent group Rank and File helped define the entire alt-country movement and changed the definition of what we now call "Americana" forever.

2016 finds the brother's re-uniting to bring us more groundbreaking rock and roll with a Blues driven vehicle that Chip calls "Ford Madox Ford." With Chip fronting Ford Madox Ford and Tony contributing production, co-writing and backing vocals for the project the guys have again crafted material that is outstanding, tuneful and unique.

Chip's supercharged Blues band features crack musicianship from Dewey Peak (Lead Guitar) Matt Littell (Bass) and S. Scott Aguero (Drums). Their stated mission is to reintroduce blues to a roots starved populous. “We are planning on doing everything; recording, touring, winning a Grammy...so that’s the plan” states Kinman.